Trading Rule #18

Trading Rule: MOMO – Only buy on Momentum and Volume. Volume is key, volume is money.

– Better to wait for the market to settle down between 9.30am to 9.40am

– Then ready to pull the trigger  when the U is forming. (If it spikes, it can spike hard due to MOMO; if fail to spike, it will go down slowly.)

– Volume guideline (300k in value per minute) Eg: for a $3.00 share = 100k in volume per minute

– FOMO (Fear of mising out) – Never chase a stock when it’s already 30% (chances are you will lose)

 

Timothy Sykes profit.ly profits

2 thoughts on “Trading Rule #18”

  1. Some great insights in this rule! Thank you so much for sharing this! I’m only just starting out although I’ve been dreaming of trading since I was a kid. I have a lot to learn and I think joining Tim could help me a lot. What is your experience with his site?

    Like

    1. Hi Dylan, thanks for your comment. In regards to my experience with Tim’s site, I am currently a Penny stocking Silver membership. You will find tons of learning material, trade alerts, comments on trades and especially the chat room is a great place to hangout win like minded people. It is always interesting and fun to learn new things from trading and meet new trades. Hope to see you in the chat room soon. Feel free to ask me any questions or suggest any content to be included in my blog. Cheers

      Like

Leave a Reply

